Miryalaguda Mla Bibliography

With comedy and pathos, Pankaj Kapur delivers a masterclass 2018-03-11T01:45:00Z

GURUGRAM: The best plays evoke a time and capture a zeitgeist. They do so through a true-to-life portrayal of characters (complete with foibles). ‘Dopehri’, however, takes the essence of theatre to another realm. It is a remarkable, and incredibly tender, piece of drama in which Pankaj Kapur is both storyteller and the thespian. Beautifully weaving emotion, comedy and pathos with a skill only years of experience can bring, Kapur puts in a masterclass in this one-act (and one-actor) play, based on a novella he wrote more than two decades back. Centred around Ammi bi, a widow sequestered in a Lucknow haveli, and a cast of characters that are persuasively lifelike, ‘Dopehri’ delves into the humanism and humour that endure in even the most ordinary of lives, and draws out the extraordinary from the most modest of everyday moments. The old lady and the haveli might have seen better days but Kapur is eager to show that epiphanies await around every corner, if only we are willing to look. Amma bi is a proud woman whose dignity has taken a few knocks but has survived life’s caprices. In her loneliness lies a melancholia that gnaws away at but doesn’t overwhelm her. Amma bi’s companions are the simpleton servant Jumman, and one Dr Saxena, a friend of her late husband’s. Just step out of your home, and in folks like Amma bi, Jumman and the good doctor you find your neighbours, as recognisable as anyone in the mohalla. Within the plot is a sub-plot, of Amma bi’s road to self-realisation. “She gets a new identity – or recognises the identity she’s always had,” said Kapur in a chat with TOI. She is assisted, in this journey, by the arrival of Sabiha, a down-to-earth but utterly self-assured woman from Jaunpur. Sabiha empowers Amma bi to embrace her soul, to find contentment in the winter of her life. This process of self-discovery, says Kapur, is very real. “It happens organically, not in a ‘slogany’ manner.” So, gradually, the haveli no longer seems haunted, and a building of old memories becomes a repository of new reminiscences. ‘Dopehri’ is not a sad tale. It is full of the wonder of the world, of the power of faith and the human spirit, and of the promise that a new day will bring hope. And all these qualities are enhanced by Kapur’s faultless delivery, his perfectly modulated voice, and the ability to evoke (equally) guffaws and tears. In Kapur’s own words, ‘Dopehri’ is a story simply told, with a lot emotion. “And the milieu is Indian, which all of us are familiar with,” he adds. Its humanity and optimism certainly touched many a heart, as evidenced by the reception Kapur – a stalwart of the stage and a presence on our television screens for many a year – received at play’s end. He deserves to take a bow.

List of candidates for Miryalguda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Miryalguda Assembly Constituency in the Telangana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Miryalguda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Miryalguda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
201488MiryalgudaGENBhaskar Rao NallamothuMaleINC62059Alugubelli Amarender ReddyMaleTRS56005
200988MiryalgudaGENJulakanti Ranga ReddyMCPM52227Gangadhar TirunagaruMINC47864
2004286MiryalgudaGENJulakanti Ranga Reddy MCPM81014Chandrasekhar Reddy PoreddyMTDP49859
1999286MiryalgudaGENRepala SrinivasMINC62314Smt. Aruna SundariFTDP54850
1994286MiryalgudaGENJulakanti Ranga ReddyMCPM92300Vijaya Simhareddy TippanaMINC72207
1989286MiryalgudaGENVijayasiamha Reddy MINC73473Arabandi LaxninarayanaMCPM68020
1985286MiryalgudaGENAribandi Laxminarayana MCPM62812G. CheleenammaFINC32415
1983286MiryalgudaGENSreenivasa Rao Chankilam MINC40925Aribandi Lakshmi NarayanMCPM34036
1978286MiryalgudaGENAribandi LaxminarayanaMCPM32381Tedla Langaiah S/O MattaiahMINC(I)30416
1972279MiryalgudaGENC. K. Reddy TippanaMINC45692M. Seetha RamaiahMCPM20023
1967279MiryalgudaGENT. C. K. ReddyMINC21090C. S. R. ReddyMCPM20550
1962298MiryalgudaGENTippana China Krishna ReddyMINC24688Challa Seetharam Reddy MCPI20300
195784MiryalgudaGENC. VenkatareddyMPDF22108D. Narsimha Reddy MINC15506

Last Updated on December 17, 2013


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *